Wicked’s Thanksgiving

[Fiction] Friday Challenge for November 23, 2007:This Week’s Theme: Reveal something about your character by telling about one of their Thanksgivings–it can be present, past, or even backstory (if your setting doesn’t include Thanksgiving, make it a similar family-oriented holiday).

Previous Wicked Stories


Wicked’s Thanksgiving

Wicked being estranged from his family and friends; with his INFP personality and pretty much liking things that way, was relaxing at home watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade when he started dozing off. Being in a state of semi-consciousness he starts feeling that euphoria that has happened to him before when Gabriel, a non-physical being, that has communicated with him telepathically before says, “Do you want to see what it was really like at the first Thanksgiving in 1621?” Wicked says, “Do I have to get up to go with you?” “No, I’ll take you there in your mind, Gabriel communicating his thoughts vibrationally to Wicked.

Wicked was thinking, What have I got lose, this could be interesting, nothing like relaxing in your chair and traveling back in time. This ought to be an experience that I will never forget. Before he even realized what was happening to him, he was there visualizing the sights, sounds, smells and it all seemed so real. The people, the Pilgrims and the Indians, weren’t able to communicate very well together because of the language barrier, if not for their interpreter, Squanto, they would have had a much harder time communicating about the autumn harvest.

Wicked was grateful to Gabriel for the experience of being able to visit the first Thanksgiving although he felt that there’s much more to the story.

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff    

get the Fiction Friday code about Fiction Friday
Technorati tags: ,

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Fiction Friday. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wicked’s Thanksgiving

  1. N says:

    I would love to have that opportunity, to see what the first Thanksgiving was like. good for Wicked.

  2. Jeff says:

    Hi Junior Mint, Thank you for taking the time to visit my site and leaving a comment. You do have the opportunity to see what the first Thanksgiving was like, let your mind take you there…Wicked did, but he feels like he missed so much of the story to be told.
    I need to work on getting my imagination onto the page.
    Enjoy Life!

  3. Smiler says:

    I think the ability to time travel must be fascinating. I know we can do that in our dreams but I wonder if anyone is able to do that "for real"?

  4. Smiler says:

    Sorry, that was my comment just now, I didn\’t know how it worked here.

  5. Unknown says:

    If only this could really happen.  Imagine what we could learn!

  6. Jeff says:

    Hello Jenn & Smiler, Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to leave a comment, that’s great! Jenn, To think if we could really go back to any moment in time the possibility to understand how things happened and then learn from their achievements and failures would definitely benefit us all.
    Smiler, Who knows what the future holds? Who could have imagined that we would be all connected by the Internet 200 years ago? What seems too hard to imagine today, could be a reality in the future.
    I really do appreciate you both sharing your thoughts here with everyone.

Leave a Reply

