Expect Good Things

 I watched Joel Osteen’s message today "Expect Good Things" and on this beautiful Sunday morning on this 4th of July weekend I don’t know how I could ever expect more out of life. Joel’s message today was a repeat from January 20, 2008 so it looks like I’ll get another chance to see if I can improve on my writing. I could just repost my previous entry, but then I wouldn’t get any writing practice and the Lord knows I need the practice.

Here are my notes from Joel’s broadcast today: We should be living our lives with expectancy; We need to raise our level of expectancy; When we get up in the morning we should expect good things to happen to us; Do you go out of the house expecting God’s favor? Release your faith by expecting God’s favor; God is saying this is a new day and you should expect good things to happen in your life; Something good is going to happen to me today.

Joel quoted these verses of scripture:

Without having high expectations people lose their enthusiasm for life; Have an attitude of expecting good things to happen to you; God is longing to be good to you; Release your faith and expect good things to happen to you; With God all things are possible; God’s dream for your life is so much bigger than your own; There are gifts and talents inside of you that you haven’t even used yet!

Even though Joel’s message was a repeat today I think that I could listen to it over and over again, because Joel is right. I truly believe that God wants good things to happen in our lives and He loves His children more than we will ever know!

Something good is going to happen to me today!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Expect Good Things

  1. Greg says:

    Jeff,
     
    So incredibly true my friend!  Not only does God want good things to happen in our lives and give us every chance to make them happen…all we have to do is love him first and with everything we have!  If people would put less of themselves first and more of God, they would see this for themselves.
     
    Thanks for shairng this my friend and have a wonderful and blessed day my friend!
     
    Greg

  2. Jeff says:

    Hi Greg, Thank you so much for commenting on my entry and you are more then Welcome my friend. Sometimes it is so hard to keep the reason we are here on earth in focus to love God and to help our fellow brothers and sisters.
    Enjoy Life!

Leave a Reply

