Writing just to Write!

 I have been trying to come up with a new theme for this year with my continuing saga of writing something every day, and I want to keep things simple so I will be “Writing just to Write!” I’ve chosen this theme because I’m always putting so much pressure on myself to…Accomplish something with my writing: And I have no idea what that something is?

I like to use writing as therapy for my mind and soul…Because it makes me feel good when I get my thoughts out of my head and put them on the page. The problem that I have with doing this is that I’m making writing so much harder than it needs to be. Now that doesn’t surprise me because I do that with almost everything that I have ever tried to accomplish in life.

I had this thought: That if something is easy for me and no big deal to accomplish then by achieving this goal the accomplishment is lessoned by the success. That thought made clearer would be: If I can do it than anyone can! No matter what the task at hand may be it is somehow easier for other people to do it than it is for me…In other words: I make things harder than they are! And that’s exactly what I’m talking about that goes on in my mind.

Yes, I agree I should edit those sentences out of my writing, but then I wouldn’t have any words on the page because it doesn’t get any better, if you know what I mean. I’m posting my writing goals from 2007/08 and I’m going to try to continue to accomplish these goals this year:

My Writing Goals: Winter 2008/09    

  • Don’t take Writing/Blogging too seriously, have fun!

  • Edit out my negative remarks about my writing and myself.

  • Quit worrying what others think about my writing.

  • Quit comparing my writing to the writing of others.

  • Allow myself to take a break from writing every day.

  • I need to stop having such high expectations for my writing.

  • I need to accept the mistakes that I make in my writing.

  • My Writing Quote

    I really do love these goals and I think they are words to live by while I try to practice my new theme for this year of “Writing just to Write!” At this very moment my “internal editor” is screaming at me to please don’t publish this! But what can I say other than, “This is what’s on my mind and I’m practicing writing just to write my new theme for this year!”

    Thanks for Listening,

           Jeff

    My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

145 Responses to Writing just to Write!

  1. Jennifer says:

    Just have fun!You are doing great!

  2. Jeff says:

    Hi Jennifer, Thanks for stopping by and for taking the time to leave a comment. Your encouragement “You are doing great!” is really appreciated: Have a Great Day and Enjoy Life!

  3. Michael says:

    I agree with all that you said and your guidelines in red!

  4. kyra says:

    heydoes any one no a web=site that you can wright words and then use them on window live

  5. Michael says:

    Hey Kyra, may be too late, but here—–>http://explore.live.com/windows-live-writer

  6. Pingback: Memorial Day Weekend: Saturday | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  7. Pingback: Connecting with the Right People: Memorial Day Weekend: Sunday | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  8. Pingback: Rambling on again Today | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  9. Pingback: Writing in an altered State | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  10. Pingback: Writing is just Words | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  11. Pingback: There must be something to write About? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  12. Pingback: Just Enjoy Life Today! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  13. Pingback: I’m not ready to Write | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  14. Pingback: A scrapbook of my Day | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  15. Pingback: Letting my voice be Heard | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  16. Pingback: This may not interest You | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  17. Pingback: What if I didn’t write anything Today? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  18. Pingback: WordPress: To Do A StumbleUpon Review | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  19. Pingback: Oh, just Git-R-Done! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  20. Pingback: My virtual reality in Life | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  21. Pingback: Writing is not easy for Me | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  22. Pingback: The motivation to write Anything | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  23. Pingback: What Can I Say Today? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  24. Pingback: Does the writing process need a Title? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  25. Pingback: In search of Inspiration | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  26. Pingback: It’s just another blog Entry | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  27. Pingback: While writing for Myself | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  28. Pingback: This challenge to Write | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  29. Pingback: On This Columbus Day | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  30. Pingback: Something to write About | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  31. Pingback: To Write without Rhyme or Reason | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  32. Pingback: Looking out my Window | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  33. Pingback: Gathering my thoughts to Share | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  34. Pingback: When I’ve got nothing to Say | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  35. Pingback: No idea what to Write | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  36. Pingback: Looking for some yarns to Tell | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  37. Pingback: My Blogoversary Year Five | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  38. Pingback: The question remains the Same | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  39. Pingback: The Retirement of Windows Live Spaces | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  40. Pingback: Typing words on the Page! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  41. Pingback: Will today be A better day to Write? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  42. Pingback: Just write something Anyway! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  43. Pingback: Whatever Shall I Write Today! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  44. Pingback: A kindred spirit among Writers | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  45. Pingback: Writing practice on Saturday? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  46. Pingback: Saying what’s on my Mind | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  47. Pingback: Macintosh’s 27th Anniversary! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  48. Pingback: Random thoughts on Tuesday | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  49. Pingback: Martin Luther King Day! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  50. Pingback: My Unique Life in WordPress | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  51. Pingback: The fear of Writing | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  52. Pingback: On This New Year’s Eve Day | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  53. Pingback: Searching for a reason to Write | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  54. Pingback: Why write in Your blog Every Day? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  55. Pingback: To be at Peace is to create Peace! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  56. Pingback: Expressing my thoughts into Writing | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  57. Pingback: Writing just for Fun! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  58. Pingback: A blustery Windsday for a Wednesday | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  59. Pingback: Sharing a video about being a Writer | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  60. Pingback: Today is Columbus Day | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  61. Pingback: Catastrophizing this migration to WordPress | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  62. Pingback: Writing doesn’t come easily to Me | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  63. Pingback: An end of summer Sunset | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  64. Pingback: Hurry up and write Something | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  65. Pingback: At a loss for words again Today | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  66. Pingback: A look at magical Thinking | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  67. Pingback: Too paranoid about my writing Rut! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  68. Pingback: What are my writing Needs? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  69. Pingback: Something to write about on Monday | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  70. Pingback: My unique writing Life! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  71. Pingback: Today’s writing Practice | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  72. Pingback: Freedom From Competition | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  73. Pingback: Internet Explorer cannot display the Webpage! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  74. Pingback: I’m trying to write something Here? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  75. Pingback: I wonder what I’ll say Today? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  76. Pingback: What I feel like writing About | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  77. Pingback: Practicing writing again Today! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  78. Pingback: Today is my 1,300th consecutive Post! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  79. Pingback: Just writing some Stuff! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  80. Pingback: Get busy and get to Work! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  81. Pingback: Springtime pictures from Up North | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  82. Pingback: Looking at the blank Page | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  83. Pingback: Weasel words are Great! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  84. Pingback: A title is too Restricting! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  85. Pingback: Plans for the future are The Secret | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  86. Pingback: Pictures from the Woods | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  87. Pingback: Having a tough time Writing | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  88. Pingback: Making excuses about Writing | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  89. Pingback: The Quest for Monday’s Words! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  90. Pingback: Thinking about Writing | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  91. Pingback: Pictures of the Rhubarb Sprouts | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  92. Pingback: Pondering what to Write | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  93. Pingback: Ran out of things to Say! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  94. Pingback: Talking about Writing! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  95. Pingback: Nothing to Say? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  96. Pingback: Have some fun Writing! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  97. Pingback: A question of Self-Discipline | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  98. Pingback: The fleeting thoughts of Today! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  99. Pingback: Thoughts of Wonder | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  100. Pingback: If you don’t start Typing? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  101. Pingback: I don’t feel like writing Today! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  102. Pingback: Lost with what to Say! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  103. Pingback: Imagination can take you There! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  104. Pingback: The first sunny day of the new Year! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  105. Pingback: Happy New Year’s Eve Everyone! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  106. Pingback: Writing without Words! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  107. Pingback: I need more writing practice Today! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  108. Pingback: Write what is on your Mind! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  109. Pingback: It’s been one of those Days! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  110. Pingback: I just love using the word That! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  111. Pingback: Click Here! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  112. Pingback: Talk about my Day | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  113. Pingback: Somebody’s Watching Me! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  114. Pingback: The Columbus Day Holiday! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  115. Pingback: Writing every day is not easy for Me! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  116. Pingback: Talking about my Day | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  117. Pingback: It’s very hard to Write | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  118. Pingback: A break from my Thoughts! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  119. Pingback: Get my fingers to Type | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  120. Pingback: Writing what’s on your Mind! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  121. Pingback: Heading up North: Again! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  122. Pingback: The task at hand Today | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  123. Pingback: What Was I Thinking? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  124. Pingback: You have to write Something | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  125. Pingback: A mind of Thoughts and Wonder | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  126. Pingback: What will appear on the Page? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  127. Pingback: Consecutive day of Posting | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  128. Pingback: Today’s words on the Page | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  129. Pingback: To write something Better | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  130. Pingback: A new day to Write | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  131. Pingback: I don’t feel like writing Anything | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  132. Pingback: Something to write About! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  133. Pingback: WordPress is my New Home | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  134. Pingback: Try and write each Day | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  135. Pingback: Sharing a few Thoughts | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  136. Pingback: Write anything at All | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  137. Pingback: Writing Something Today | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  138. Pingback: A reason to Write | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  139. Pingback: Nonchalantly Writing Something | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  140. Pingback: Sharing a quote Today | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  141. Pingback: It’s better to Laugh | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  142. Pingback: Allow myself to Write | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  143. Pingback: Letting my thoughts Flow | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  144. Pingback: The first day of Summer | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  145. Pingback: On This Labor Day: Deal With It | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

