Summer Vacation Plans

I don’t have any “Summer Vacation Plans” but that doesn’t mean I can’t write something for the Clubhouse regarding Marcus’ question, “Are You Ready for Summer?” or his Challenge about our summer vacation plans. He stopped by yesterday and left this comment on my post A blog about Nothing!Do you have any big plans for the summer? We’re asking Clubhouse members to blog about their summer plans right now, so maybe that will help you with some inspiration.”

I read this article What I Did On My Vacation and the idea that I’d use the challenge for my writing prompt today came to mind. I’ve been writing something in my Windows Live Space blog every day since November 25, 2006, and if I’ve learned noting else it’s to just keep writing. The challenge I made to myself to write each day has become one of favorite hobbies. And it has given me this opportunity to share something with you that I look forward to doing each day:  I really enjoy it.

So even if I was on a vacation somewhere I know that I’d still be writing, a least a few words on the page, to let you all know what I was doing. It’s not about the subject of my writing or what I’d be saying or what I’d be telling you about while on vacation. It’s just about sharing my thoughts with all of you that really means the most to me!

Proud    of the 

A New Windows Live Community

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Windows Live Spaces. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Vacation Plans

  1. Unknown says:

    Hey, Jeff. We\’re going home for a week next month; trading the mountains for the beach. I need a fresh charge of salt air in my lings. I\’ll also be re-learning how to drive on flat land surrounded by thousands of lost……people all trying to get somewhere at the speed of light while traffic\’s moving at the speed of mud. Darn it, now I\’m already looking forward to coming back here to the country!

  2. Jeff says:

    Hi Chip, Thanks for stopping by and for sharing your vacation plans today. It sounds like great fun and you make a good point about being on vacation is there is no place like home :-)I hope you have a safe and great vacation at the beach: Enjoy Life!

Leave a Reply

