The Eve of Christmas Eve

On this “The Eve of Christmas Eve” it’s a beautiful cold and sunny day. It seems like I haven’t seen the sun in days now, and it is really good to see a bright day. I read Today’s Word from Joel & Victoria and it is titled Emmanuel, God with Us, and I was happy to hear it. And I don’t want to have any problems with my conscience today, so I’m trying to write my own words on the page. But that doesn’t mean I can’t share what I’ve read with all of you, does it? I thought about posting ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas, but tonight is the night before, the night before, Right! I’m adding a little humor there to lighten things up because I’m taking writing too serious again.

I think this cloudy weather that we’ve been having here lately has taken its toll on me…As far as what my mood has been like. In fact, this is my second attempt to post some today. I’ve saved my first attempt at writing or my original post, but it just didn’t feel right to post it today. Maybe I’ll post it another day, I don’t know? It just gave me a bad feeling and I didn’t want any part of that today. But there is something troubling me at the moment and I just can’t figure out what it is? Hopefully whatever it is, this too will pass!

After pondering my thoughts for a few moments the thought came to mind: Maybe it has to do with writing every day? And that very well may be the trouble I’m having lately. I’m just too self-conscious of what I’m writing about and saying each day. But really that’s nothing new because that has always been the case. It all goes back to some of the things I’ve said in this entry My Writing Quote: “Don’t take Writing/Blogging too seriously, have fun!” and that’s what I need to do!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Eve of Christmas Eve

  1. Pingback: Christmas in Windows Live Spaces | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: Countdown on Christmas Eve | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

