Windows Live Writer in WordPress

Windows Live Writer logo from Wikipedia I’m having trouble using my “Windows Live Writer in WordPress” like in yesterday’s entry Windows Live Spaces Closed Today! I couldn’t embed the Andy Rooney Finds Mistakes! video in my entry yesterday. It looked fine in the Windows Live Writer but when I posted the entry the video didn’t show up on the page. So I added a picture of the video with a link. If you click on the picture it takes you to their page to view the video. I must be missing something with how things work here in regards to publishing my WordPress entries.

I use an Internet Explorer as my browser of choice but I can’t publish anything unless I have the browser in the InPrivate mode. The Internet Explore errors out if I try to open the Windows Live Writer. This made me ask myself the question: “Is the Google Chrome browser the preferred browser of choice here in WordPress?” I don’t have that particular browser installed on my computer. But I’m thinking about trying it here, because I’ve seen some of the Google applications that are used here at the WordPress site, showing up at different times.

I like using this Tempus Sans ITC font in bold print. But it is also causing me trouble with using the writer here in WordPress. With broken links in the font and with changing the sizes erratically. If I had to describe what I’m experiencing with trying Computerto write here in WordPress. I would say, “that the site is very quirky,” but it is more than likely because of my inexperience with writing here.

I hope that I don’t run into the same kind of problems posting this entry as I did in trying to post my entry yesterday. As I spent a lot of time trying to fix all of the errors in the HTML of my post. Wish me luck today with this post…Have a Great Day today and remember to Enjoy Life!

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Windows Live Spaces and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Windows Live Writer in WordPress

  1. Pingback: Journaling about using WordPress | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: The Release Candidate of Internet Explorer 9 | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

