The Release Candidate of Internet Explorer 9

Windows Internet Explorer 9 LogoToday I want to tell a little story about installing “The Release Candidate of Internet Explorer 9” on my computer. It all started this morning with the Windows Updates that were to be installed to keep my computer’s software up to date and secure. OneComputer of these updates was for the new Bing Toolbar which is the reason I’ve installed the new Internet Explorer 9 software.

This in turn has led me to tell this story today about my confusion after installing this update to the Bing Bar. You see one of the buttons on the old Bing toolbar was the InPrivate mode, which I’ve had to use in order to post my blog entries, using my Windows Live Writer here at the WordPress site. As I understand it the recommended browser per WordPress support is the Mozilla Firefox browser.

I wrote about this trouble I’ve had using my Windows Live Writer in WordPress in this entry. But the jest of it is that I cannot open my Windows Live Writer unless I have the Internet Explorer in the InPrivate mode or the Windows Live Writer software shuts down and closes. Later on I found out that the InPrivate mode of the browser can be accessed by clicking on the tools menu. But this was only after I’d already installed the new browser software.

StoogesI also tried to use the System Restore feature on this computer for the first time today, trying to get the old toolbar software back, but that was unsuccessful. But really I’m quite pleased with this new Internet Explorer 9 browser and it sure seems to be a lot faster than the old one. And now that I’ve found the InPrivate mode in this new browser, I’m able to use my Windows Live Writer and to share these thoughts with all of you today, too!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff    

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Computers/Internet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Release Candidate of Internet Explorer 9

  1. Mike says:

    I’ve been using the beta version of IE 9, FireFox 4, Chrome 10 and Opera 11 (not a beta) and I love them all and hate them all! The slowest is IE 9, yes it faster then the older versions, but it not as fast as it competitors listed above.
    It has no spell checker built in, although I use ieSpell add-on for it, I rather it was built in like the others. Nor do I care for the window that opens when you use it.
    FF 4, was working fine until the beta release of 12, then it got kind of bad. It having alot of trouble with Facebook.
    Chrome, is fine but I like FF and Opera better! Chrome with all the files in Task Manager, so you can close down the Tab that not working! Well that fine if you can tell which tab to close.
    Opera, I am the most impressed with and they’ve come along way, but and that a BIG BUT. It still has trouble with a few sites and one of them is Bestbuy.com, when you look at the flyer you have to scroll have way down the page to see the flyer to click on it!

    Well have a great day!

Leave a Reply

