Whatever Shall I Write Today!

Today’s title and writing prompt “Whatever Shall I Write Today!” came from one of my previous entries titled Whatever Shall I Say Today! back on this date in 2009. The words seem so very prevalent to me as I try to practice my writing each day with really nothing on my mind to say. My blog’s theme of Writing just to Write helps me to overcome these high expectations that I have placed on myself and my writing. To just blabber away with really having nothing to say, is exactly what I had in mind today, for filling up this page with these words that you see on this page.

Now to address the concerns of you the reader of this nonsense — I must apologize — It’s not my intent to waste your time reading this. It is just my way of letting go of my inhibitions about writing and to have a little fun expressing my thoughts with these words in writing about what’s on my mind. To be able to share these kinds of ideas more freely in my writing is a goal that I hope to archive some day.

Writing these thoughts here today has been emotionally frustrating for me to deal Doctorwith as I use writing as therapy. Although you may not get a sense of this feeling by reading these words, nevertheless, it is how writing these kinds of thoughts makes me feel as I try to practice writing each day. I never would’ve thought these would be the words on the page: When I started writing whatever shall I write today!

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Emotion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whatever Shall I Write Today!

  1. andro51 says:

    whatever one adds to his or her blank sheet of paper shall we say can be personal, and yet sharing a moment as one develops the page further can add to the invention, in the sense that all aspects of writing can be seen as being creative.

    Have a very nice rest of day Jeff…

    Androgoth

  2. Pingback: Sharing a few Thoughts | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

