Change my way of Thinking

ThinkingI’m hoping to “Change my way of Thinking” by writing about what’s going on with my negative attitude today. To say that I’m not feeling very optimistic would be an understatement. But our thoughts do shape our lives, so it is better to keep them on the positive side of things. I started my writing with the title of “Watching Things Happening” in the world today, and then soon realized my negative attitude towards the subject, and decided instead to write to change my way of thinking.

If nothing else today’s unused title took me to a great John Lennon song titled Watching the Wheels, and you probably think that I’m crazy, too, writing about this connection. But I still feel much better off, then where I was headed before. Changing the way that you think, requires one to change their thoughts, and I think that I’ve done this today. At least, I feel like I’m in a much better place then where my mind was headed previously, anyway.

Now, I realize that my writing today is probably hard for anyone else to follow, but I also feel like my writing practice did changed my way of thinking. But by not writing about my negativism of thought today is where I wanted to go. I Rolling Eyesreally do wish I could start writing this all over again…But I’m having a hard enough time writing anything today and I’m not going to either.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff          

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Thought and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

