Remind God What He Said

Hope from Joel Osteen DownloadsOn this very beautiful Sunday in the summertime season, Joel Osteen’s message is titled “Remind God What He Said,” by using the Bible to state your case. These are my notes that I took as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast today. Please feel free to Click Here for today’s Podcast to listen to it for yourself. One of the most powerful ways to pray is to find a promise in the Scripture, and remind God what He said about you. God is faithful to His promises. Our prayers should not be about our complaints; they should be a reminder to God, of what He said in His Word. God already knows our problems, when we pray His promises, we will feel better and things will change in our lives. All of God’s promises are yes and amen. Take a You said and remind God of His promises to us and keep not silent. Be relentless in our prayers to God, and keep reminding Him of His promises, in the Bible.

Joel’s message today reminded me of an Email titled On Judgement Day about Jesus as our Attorney in the court house of Heaven. And Joel also told the story about the Parable of the Unjust Judge, and of the woman’s persistence for satisfaction. Joel quoted these verses of Scripture in pleading his case: Isaiah 54:17, Psalm 46:1, Psalm 75:10, 1 Chronicles 17, Ephesians 3:20, Genesis 12:2, Isaiah 62: 6-7, Isaiah 41: 21, and present your case. You’ll have everything God has intended you to have!


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Remind God What He Said by Joel Osteen:

When was the last time you reminded God of His promises? Last week? Last year? It’s easy to put God in remembrance of your problems, but a more effective, powerful way to pray is to put God in remembrance of His promises.

God says in Isaiah 43:26, “Put me in remembrance; Let us contend together; State your case.” Isaiah 62:6 says, “…take no rest, all you who pray to the Lord.”

One of the most powerful ways to pray is to find a promise in the Scripture and remind God of what He said about you. “God, You said I’m blessed and cannot be cursed. God, You said with long life You would satisfy me. God, You said Your favor is not for a season but for a lifetime.”

When you can say “God, You said,” all of heaven comes to attention. Why? God is faithful to His Word. Isaiah 55:11 says that God’s Word will accomplish and achieve the purpose for which it is sent.

It may not happen overnight, but if you will stay in faith and keep reminding God of what He promised you, God will fulfill His promises in your life. You will see His hand of victory!


Be blessed reminding God of His Word!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Remind God What He Said

  1. Queen Esther says:

    Awesome Word! I needed this!

  2. Elle says:

    I was listening to this yesterday. I wrote all of the promises he mentioned and now looking up the scriptures. Thanks for this post!

  3. Ben says:

    Thanks for a great post & putting all the scriptures! God is with you!

  4. Pingback: Remind God What He Said | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  5. louis v says:

    This is amazing…I have recently decided to have a relationship with god…I was thinking of how to start and I started reading the bible..so afew weeks ago I was sleeping in on a Sunday and had left the tv on all night i woke to a sermon from someone who it seemed was speaking directly to me and my problems..he went on with this “god you said” stuff, and I was very interested.it must have been the pastor you mention…I thought about this for a long time and googled it tonight and found your post..thank you for this post ..I will reference it often….

  6. Julie says:

    Are there more promises? I’ve looked online and can’t seem to find much more.

    • Jeff says:

      “Are there more promises?” There are as many promises as the desires of our heart. And I hope that answers your question?
      But I also liked what Jesus said: “Keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you. (Matthew 7:7)

      Thanks for stopping by and Enjoy Life!

Leave a Reply

