On a quest to Learn

Each day as I try to write something I often feel like I’m “On a quest to Learn,” and to possibly find out more about myself. While doing an Internet search today on this phase “every word is a struggle”. I’d found this article Learning and My Teacher RocksTeaching Writing and the phase is part of a quote by Dr. Seuss. Although I couldn’t find this quote anywhere else to document this finding it gave me a sense of inner peace to know that even great writers have trouble expressing themselves in words at times.

I enjoyed reading the above mentioned article, and it made me question the idea: Are we ever done learning how to write? There is always more to learn it seems with putting our thoughts into words and sharing them by writing. Just the thoughts of the psychological aspects of writing alone, are enough to keep me busy writing for awhile, if I can even try to write about them?

This is a quote that I’ve used in the past to try and overcome the psychological aspects of calling myself a writer from My Writing Hobby:

I don’t think of myself as a writer, only by default; because I am writing this and you’re reading it, I guess that makes me a writer.”       

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Writing Practice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

