Unshakeable Faith

Hope from Joel Osteen Downloads

On this the last Sunday in August, Joel Osteen’s message is “Unshakeable Faith,” and today’s title reminds us that we have to believe in God’s promises so strongly that Reclinernothing is going to shake our faith in Him. These are my notes that I took as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast, and please feel free to Click Here for today’s Podcast, to listen to it for yourself.

Faith is believing in something that is unseen, but by having faith in God we show our confidence in His divine presence, in our lives. When the negative thoughts of doubt enter our minds: We need to change these doubtful thoughts, into thoughts of victory, with God in control of our destiny. The key to having unshakeable faith, is don’t consider your circumstances, consider that all things are possible for God!

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Unshakeable Faith by Joel Osteen:

Everyone has something they are believing for. It might be for a promise or a dream to come to pass. Most often there is a period of waiting.

In this message, Joel will teach you how to have unshakeable faith. With verses like Acts 20:24, “None of these things move me,” and Romans 4:20, “Abraham did not waver in his faith, but was fully persuaded that God would do what He promised,” you will be reminded to keep the faith. You will learn how to overcome negative thoughts, see beyond obstacles to possibilities, and consider your God instead of your circumstances.


Angel 2God will bless you for your faith!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

