Yes is in Your Future: Autumn

Hope from Joel Osteen Downloads

Today is a bright and sunny autumn Sunday, and Joel Osteen’s message is a repeat titled “Yes is in Your Future,” here is a link to my previous entry and notes. These are my notes that I took today as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast again. ReclinerPlease feel free to Click Here for today’s Podcast, to listen to it for yourself. It’s good to hear that being persistent in life can precede hearing “Yes” in our future.

If we will just keep a positive outlook on what we’d like to see happen in our lives as this verse of scripture says that all of God’s promises are “Yes!” and “Amen”. How many times will you hear the word “No”? Before hearing the word “Yes” that you’d longed to hear. The word “No” is a test of our faith that we must endure to be able to receive the destiny that God has in store for us.


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Yes is in Your Future by Joel Osteen:

When God laid out the plan for your life, He laid out the right people, breaks, opportunities and open doors.

But on the way to these marked moments are “no’s” — closed doors, setbacks and disappointments. It’s easy to grow discouraged and give up when we face these times; but, it is after the “no’s” in life that a “yes” will eventually come. God is in divine control of everything happening in your life. The no’s we face are not a surprise to Him, they are simply a test of our faith. To pass the test, stay focused and press through the no’s when they come. If you do, you are going to come into the abundance of what God has in store!


Say yes to God’s blessings!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

