A Restoration Mentality

hope from joel osteen downloads

It is a holiday season Sunday, and Joel Osteen’s message is titled “A Restoration Mentality,” what do you need God to restore in to your life? These are my notes Reclinerthat I took as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast. Please feel free to Click Here for today’s Podcast, to listen to it for yourself.

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled A Restoration Mentality by Joel Osteen:

In life, we all experience times of loss or have situations where it feels like something has been taken from us. Sometimes it’s because of other people’s choices. Other times, it’s because of our own choices.

But Joel wants to remind us all in this inspiring message of good news— God is a God of restoration. With powerful scriptures such as Joel 2:25, “I will restore the years that the locusts have eaten…” and Psalm 66:12, “We went through fire and flood, but you brought us to a place of great abundance,” you will feel hope knowing that nothing in life is ever wasted. God can make up lost time. He will bring you out better off than you were before when you trust Him and develop a restoration mentality!


May God restore what you have lost!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

