God is in Control of the Storm: Winter

hope from joel osteen downloads

Today is a frosty day as we countdown the arrival of Christmas, and Joel Osteen’s  message is a repeat titled “God is in Control of the Storm;” you can read my previous notes from this message by clicking here. These are my notes that I took as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast. Please feel free to Click Here for today’s Podcast, to listen to it for yourself.

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled God is in Control of the Storm by Joel Osteen:

It’s comforting to know that the same God that’s in control of the good times of life is still in control in the tough times of life. Our difficulties are not a surprise to Him. God will not allow a storm unless He has a divine purpose for it.

Romans 8:28 promises us, “That in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.” (NIV) God will direct the winds of the storm to blow you where He wants you to go. We see storms as being negative, but God uses the storm to move you from point A to point B. The winds may be strong, the circumstances may look bad, but those winds will blow you to a new level of your destiny.


May God bless you and yours this Christmas and always!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

