A New Year’s message from Joel Osteen

Happy New Year’s Day everyone! I often find myself lacking to finding my own words to say when I write. I received this Email that I’d like to share with all of you from Today’s Word with Joel & Victoria titled “The New Has Come.” This has inspired me to want to post this in my blog today. Because I want its message right here in front of me so that I’ll be able to read it over and Noisemaker 1over again.

Here is a picture of the Email and this is what it says:


A New Year’s message from Joel OsteenThe New Has Come

Today’s Scripture:

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!
2 Corinthians 5:17, NIV.

Today’s Word:

As a believer in Jesus, you are a new creation. You have a new spirit and a new life! There may be “old” things in your life that you are trying to get rid of. Maybe you have old habits or addictions that you want to change. Remember today that the new has come. It’s a new year with new opportunities, and it’s time for you to be the new you. Let this be the year that you break old habits and addictions. Let this be the year that you move forward into a new life of victory. Let this be the year that you take hold of all the spiritual blessings the Lord has promised—peace, health, protection and victory.

Be encouraged today because no matter what is happening in your life right now, you have a chance for a new beginning. Choose to leave the old behind—leave behind old behaviors, old thinking, old words, and old mindsets and embrace the new by faith. Trust that He is leading you, and this year, declare His Word and embrace the blessings that He has prepared for you!

Prayer for Today:

Heavenly Father, thank You for making me new. I choose today to leave behind the old life and ask that You empower me by Your spirit. Help me to understand Your plan and know the truth of Your Word that sets me free in Jesus’ name. Amen.


Noisemaker 2I think this is a great message to start off the new year: We don’t know what this year has in store for us? But our thoughts and words will shape our lives; today and in the future. It’s out with the old year and in with the new year.

 Happy New Year myspace comments

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

