Be Positive or Be Quiet

hope from joel osteen downloads

This Sunday Joel Osteen’s message is a repeat titled “Be Positive or Be Quiet.” These are my notes that I took as I watched and listened to Joel’s broadcast. Please feel free to Click Here for today’s Podcast, to listen to it for yourself. Click Here to read my previous notes from today’s message.Recliner

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:


This is the information from This Week’s Message page about today’s broadcast titled Be Positive or Be Quiet by Joel Osteen:

Everyone has promises they’re standing on and God-given dreams they’re hoping to fulfill. During uncertainty, it’s very easy to say, “ I can’t do that. I’m too young. I’m too old. I don’t have the connections.”

But in this eye-opening message, Joel reminds us of what God said to the prophet Jeremiah. In Jeremiah 1:7, He said, “Do not say, ‘I am too young.’” Why? Because there is incredible power in the words we speak. If we want to walk in victory, we can’t speak defeat. As you learn how to speak words of faith, even in the face of doubts, your words will pave the way for God to move in greater ways in your life!


Speak good words over your life!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space | Writing just to Write!

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

