What’s Going On?

My day starts off with the emptiest feelings that I have had, I don’t even know how to explain them. I am looking at my Windows Live Space statistics to see if any one has been to my site and as usual no one is looking at my site. Not that I expect any one to read anything that I write, because I am so embarrassed about the things that I say and the way that I write.

Then at about 2:00 PM this New Search Engine; StumbleUpon starts showing up in my statistics page and in no time it shows 143 page views today, I know that it isn’t actually people reading my Blog or looking at my web site but just seeing all those referring addresses showing up made my day a lot brighter. Then I clicked on one of the links and it takes me to this link StumbleUpon Reviews and this is what I see:


sweet101ashley

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space: Words of Inspiration
Suggester says: For Jeff, I was browsing the net and I stumbled into your space. To my surprise I read your wonderful comment. From my heart I tell you this… “It was highly appreciated more than words can say….” Enjoy Life ! Ashley Goodale

What a surprise for me to see that Ashley Goodale has given my site a thumbs up. I would have never thought that she would have ever seen the article that I wrote about her site; Words of Inspiration, I don’t know how or why you have given my site a thumbs up review because I don’t consider myself a writer, I am writing a Blog to learn something new, about writing and if it is possible, about myself, but Thank You very much for the review. I am honored that you would take the time to mention me.

Isn’t it strange how your day can be turned around by having someone mention your web site? Me trying to figure out What’s Going On???

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

Link to My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Friendship. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s Going On?

  1. Pingback: What is the Point? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

