Writing just to Write

Lately, I haven’t had any great ideas about writing hence the title “Writing just to Write.” Who makes the rules for writing? Does writing have to be educational? Does it have to be informative? Do I have to say something? According to this article What Makes a Good Writer? I do, does that mean I can’t write just for the therapeutic value that I so much enjoy?

I don’t think so, I like this quote:

“Better to write for yourself and have no public, than to write for the public and have no self.”
Cyril Connolly

I wouldn’t claimed to be a writer (but because I am writing I am) let alone a good writer. I’d like to be able to express my thoughts in writing. I write for the pleasure that I get out of expressing my thoughts in writing. You might not like what I am writing about: Does that make it any less meaningful to me?

I would like to dazzle you with brilliance or enlighten you with wisdom but I can’t give you what I don’t have. What I do have is “Perseverance” I have been writing (if that’s what you call what I am doing) for one hundred and thirty-five days in my blog now, not that it’s any great achievement, but it has taught me to accept “Who I am” and to strive to “Learn Something New” each and every day. Me “Writing just to Write.”

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

Link to My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Writing just to Write

  1. Pingback: Having a tough time Writing | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: A break from my Thoughts! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  3. Pingback: Words just seem to Appear | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

