Happy Earth Day Everyone

  It’s Sunday, April 22, 2007 and what a beautiful day here where I am, and I just want to shout “Happy Earth Day Everyone!” I watched Planet Earth 2007 and it made me think that although we all can do our part to save the earth the fate of our planet ultimately is in God’s hands.

I have been having such a hard time writing in my Blog and I think that I am taking my writing to personally. I want to do the best that I can but just because I want something doesn’t mean it will happen. I read this article today Know Your Strengths — and Stand Your Ground and I left this comment:

Hi Janie,

I liked your article today and you’re sure right about one thing and that’s writing being extremely hard work. I copied this from something I wrote in my Blog this week; I can’t seem to find my voice in writing, I read other peoples Blog and try to

imagine where do they come up with what they write about? What’s holding me back from being able to write?

I also wrote this about writing in my Blog this week; They say that practice makes perfect, so that’s what I am going to do “Practice.” And although I am my own editor and find fault with almost everything that I write, I do have “Perseverance” to continue to try. Thank you for the encouragement.

I also read this article sure i’ll do it, just give me five minutes… and left this comment:

Hi Catherine,
A forum for writers? Does that mean you have to think of yourself as a writer? Or be a writer? And I can relate to the feeling, Oh, no I have to tell people about myself. Which self? The one that I think I am or the real one?

I took a look at the forum and it looks like it’s just getting started, I think I will be lurking to see what it’s about. I don’t consider myself a writer but I have a desire to be able to communicate my thoughts into writing. Does that mean I want to be a writer?

I too, waste a lot of time on the Internet; can I post my results of my Brain Pattern here?

Your Brain’s Pattern

You have a dreamy mind, full of fancy and fantasy.
You have the ability to stay forever entertained with your thoughts.
People may say you’re hard to read, but that’s because you’re so internally focused.
But when you do share what you’re thinking, people are impressed with your imagination.

Enjoy Life,
Jeff

I couldn’t post the results of my Brain Pattern Test in the comments section on her page but I could do it here on my page, as I am getting to know a little more about HTML, slowly but surely, I am starting to understand.

I hear myself thinking, “Why do you continue to post your comments in my Blog?” And my response is, “Because that’s what I want to do, it’s my Blog and I can write and do anything that I want to, so there. (Sticking out my tongue in a sassy way) Me saying, “Happy Earth Day Everyone.”

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

Link to My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Earth Day Everyone

  1. Pingback: Earth Day is on Good Friday | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: Earth Day Is Tomorrow | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

