Just Write

I am a little off with my writing schedule today because I did a review on Case Dismissed so I thought I would “Just Write.” Not that I think I can, but I am trying to let my thoughts flow to my fingers so that they can tell the tale. It’s not as easy as I thought it would be to just allow my fingers to tell the tale. There seems to be some sort of mental block that I am aware of that’s hindering this from happening.

I spend far too much time thinking about what I am going to write my Blog posts. I am so self conscious of every word that I write and I believe that’s just a habit that I have gotten myself into as far as writing is concerned. Giving this new writing technique a try is really putting my “Learn Something New” idea to the test. It’s not like I have so much to lose by trying it either; I mean it is kind of ridiculous to keep going the way that I was writing.

I don’t really like going on and on without really saying anything but maybe with some practice and the combining of different writing styles it could help me. It just seems awkward trying to writing this way; like I am trying to use the opposite hand that I am use to writing with. I don’t really think that anyone will notice that I am just typing my thoughts without analyzing every word. Me trying to “Just Write.”

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff  

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

