Hello! Can You Hear Me?

Merry Christmas Everyone!

As I stepped up to the microphone, tapping it lightly, and getting on my soapbox, so that everyone can see me I said, “Hello!” “Can You Hear Me?” and now I am really nervous, but I have a few things to say today and please don’t anyone take offence, because that isn’t my intension. However, I am going to write what’s on my mind, no matter how uncomfortable it makes me feel. The first thing I want to say is, “Merry Christmas Everyone!” The video says everything that I wanted to say about that: Please watch it if you would like too!
Hollywood Happens: The Writers Strike!
Writers Strike I feel that the “Writers Strike” is not getting the publicity that they deserve, and I liked this video! The reason I am saying this is because I haven’t heard a thing on the news about the strike, is the story being censored by the broadcasters because they own the airwaves? I just find it strange that when the U.A.W. was on strike it was the opening story on the news, but the writer’s strike hasn’t been mentioned on T.V. lately, and I wonder why? Is it our capitalist society at its worst? because they own the stations and can choose whether or not the public should know what is happening with the negotiations in the strike, and they have chosen to keep it off the news and a secret. That’s all I wanted to say about that!
 
Cable T.V./Dish
 
This is not new, but it’s something that I have to say, “Would you go to a movie theater and pay for seeing 10 movies when you could only watch one? Well that’s exactly what we’re doing with Cable T.V./Dish and the whole premise of having more channels means absolutely nothing, if there isn’t anything that you want to watch.” Just saying that makes me feel better, and yes I know I have a choice as to whether or not I pay them, but it’s the principle of the matter. Why should anyone have to pay for something that they’re not using? It’s senseless!
 I want to Thank Karen for having the Christmas video on her site, that’s where I saw it, and I want to Thank Windows Live Spaces for providing me this Blog, so that I could share my thoughts with you. There was so much more I wanted to share with you today, but I am going to get off my soapbox now and hand the microphone over to someone else. Me writing “Hello! Can You Hear Me?”
Thanks for Listening,
Jeff
About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

