Tenth Day of Christmas

I am counting down the Twelve Days of Christmas from a non traditional way and today would be the “Tenth Day of Christmas.” Maybe I will learn something new as I try to accomplish counting down the days until Christmas. The Ten Lords A-leaping is for the “Lords established the law in their own jurisdictions. The Lords stand for the Ten Commandments.”

Ten Commandments

  • I am the Lord thy God
  • Thou shalt have no other gods before me
  • Thou shalt not make for thyself an idol
  • Thou shalt not make wrongful use of the name of thy God
  • Remember the Sabbath and keep it holy
  • Honor thy Father and Mother
  • Thou shalt not murder*
  • Thou shalt not commit adultery
  • Thou shalt not steal
  • Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbor
  • Thou shalt not covet thy neighbor’s house
  • Thou shalt not covet thy neighbor’s wife

Click here to see Exodus 20:1-17


The Ten Commandments: From the Movie

The Ten Commandments are a summary of some of the important rules of behavior for humanity given to us by God. When I am questioning whether something that I am doing is right or wrong, I always like to think to myself: What would Jesus do?  As a reminder of that I carry this coin in my pocket that says:

“Follow the footprints of the Lord. They will lead you through troubled times and brighten your life.”

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

Click on any Icon to go to another Day of the Twelve Days of Christmas

 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tenth Day of Christmas

  1. Pingback: Ninth Day of Christmas | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

