Pre-Programmed For Victory

Today’s title is from Joel Osteen’s message “You Have Been ‘Pre-Programmed For Victory‘” and the whole concept that we have been made in the image of God and may even have His DNA in us is quite fascinating. To think that we come from a blood of Champions that would include God Himself is something that I had never even thought of or imagined, how about you?

The thought that we may have God’s spiritual DNA too! Makes me wonder why I still find it so hard to keep positive thoughts in my mind, if I am indeed filled with the Holy Spirit. Joel said, “Everyone has potential that hasn’t yet been released” so I am patiently waiting for my genes to kick in and help me fulfill my purpose in life.

Joel quoted Psalm 139:15-16 I have added verse 15:

My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place. When I was woven together in the depths of the earth, your eyes saw my unformed body. All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.

Joel said, “All of us have genes that haven’t been activated to fulfill our destiny” and I can’t wait until mine kick in, I sure hope that he’s right! I am going to list some of the other notes that I took while watching his show today, to take full advantage of his powerful messages I strongly recommend that you watch the show for yourself.

You are going to accomplish things that you never thought was possible; You have been pre-programmed to be a victor not a victim; God’s DNA will overcome any negative DNA; You have potential that you haven’t used; You have seeds of greatness in you; You have a purpose; We come through our mothers but we come from God; Find some dreamers to help inspire you to succeed.

I was inspired by Joel today; what a wonderful thought that we could be so closely made in God’s own image and that we could possibly have the same DNA as our Father in heaven, is a beautiful thought to ponder.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Pre-Programmed For Victory

  1. Pingback: To capture a Memory! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a comment