Fifth Day of Christmas

I am counting down the Twelve Days of Christmas from a non traditional way and today would be the “Fifth Day of Christmas.” Maybe I will learn something new as I try to accomplish counting down the days until Christmas. The Five Golden Rings is for “The first Five Books of the Old Testament or The Catholic Church’s five obligatory sacraments: baptism, communion, confirmation, penance and last rites.”

Old Testament

  • The Catholic Church’s Five Obligatory Sacraments

    I like reading the articles from Bible Questions Answered like this one: What is the Bible?The word Bible comes from the Latin and Greek words meaning “book,” a fitting name, since the Bible is the Book for all people, for all time. It’s a book like no other, in a class by itself.”

    The first Five Books of the Old Testament reminds me of the fact that I have read the Bible from cover to cover, that by no means makes me think that I know everything about the Bible or what God has in store for me in the future. Do you think that by reading a book one time that you have learned everything that the author was  trying to teach you?

    I am finding that the more I study the Bible, the more I realize that I have so much to learn. Even the things that I thought I knew have new meaning with regards to the way that I am thinking on that day. I don’t think that I will ever know everything there is to know, but it sure is fun trying to learn what I can.

    Thanks for Listening,

           Jeff 

    Click on any Icon to go to another Day of the Twelve Days of Christmas

     

    My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fifth Day of Christmas

  1. Pingback: Sixth Day of Christmas | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

