Second Day of Christmas

I am counting down the Twelve Days of Christmas from a non traditional way and today would be the “Second Day of Christmas.” Maybe I will learn something new as I try to accomplish counting down the days until Christmas. The Two Turtle Doves is for “The Old and New Testaments.”

The Old and New Testaments

Two Turtle Doves
“The Old and New Testaments, which together bear witness to God’s self-revelation in history and the creation of a people to tell the Story of God to the world.”

I like this Bible Questions Answered site and I thought that these articles would make a good starting point to read and listen about the Old and New Testaments. All this brings to mind a very good question: Why should we read the Bible / study the Bible?

The New Day starts at Midnight and when I started this Countdown to Christmas, in a non traditional way, the clock said 12 Days _ Hours _ Minutes _ Seconds. And as Christmas day approaches I will be writing about the First Day of Christmas tomorrow, which will be December 23, 2007 and it will be 1 Day _ Hours _Minutes _ Seconds on the Countdown to Christmas clock. Christmas day will start on December 24th when the clock ticks away the last second of the day and it changes from 11:59 PM to December 25th 12:00 AM and we wake up on Christmas morning.

What that means is I will be writing about the Epiphany on Christmas Eve, which didn’t turn out the way that I thought that it would. I was hoping to write about the Epiphany on Christmas Day, but I guess if you think about it: What I write on Christmas Eve will be there when I wake on Christmas morning. There is something about time that has always been confusing to me, and I wonder if I will ever figure out why time confuses me?

I don’t really think that what I have written above, about time, will mean anything to anyone but me. I know that when I read it again, at a later date, I will think to myself, Boy does that sound crazy!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

Click on any Icon to go to another Day of the Twelve Days of Christmas

 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Second Day of Christmas

  1. Pingback: Emmanuel, God with Us | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: First Day of Christmas | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

