First Day of Christmas

 I am counting down the Twelve Days of Christmas from a non traditional way and today would be the “First Day of Christmas.” Maybe I will learn something new as I try to accomplish counting down the days until Christmas. A Partridge in a Pear Tree: “Represents Jesus Christ.”

A Partridge in a Pear Tree

“The partridge in a pear tree is Jesus Christ, the Son of God. In the song, Christ is symbolically presented as a mother partridge that feigns injury to decoy predators from her helpless nestlings, much in memory of the expression of Christ’s sadness over the fate of Jerusalem:”

“O Jerusalem, Jerusalem, you who kill the prophets and stone those sent to you, how often I have longed to gather your children together, as a hen gathers her chicks under her wings, but you were not willing! Look, your house is left to you desolate. I tell you, you will not see me again until you say, ‘Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord.'” 

Luke 13:34-35

The partridge in a pear tree represents Jesus Christ  and that makes me think of the question: Who is Jesus Christ? and What is the true meaning of Christmas? I liked the answer LOVE but I always thought that the true meaning of Christmas was to celebrate the Birth of our Lord & Savior Jesus Christ. As I pondered this question I thought God is Love, Jesus is Love and the Holy Spirit is Love so maybe when answering a question there is always the possibility that a question can have more than one correct answer!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

Click on any Icon to go to another Day of the Twelve Days of Christmas

 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Day of Christmas

  1. Pingback: Second Day of Christmas | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

