Twelve Days of Christmas: Epiphany

 I am counting down the Twelve Days of Christmas from a non traditional way and today would be the “Epiphany“. Maybe I will learn something new as I try to accomplish counting down the days until Christmas. The Epiphany although it is not mentioned in the song is “The 6th of January as the feast of the Wise Men. We have never quite figured out who they were. But, is it really important? Probably not.”

Christmas Eve Prayer

Most Loving Father, thank you for this night and for all it represents. Thank you for the hope you bestow, the peace you bring, the love you pour out, and the joy you give. We praise you most of all for Jesus, your Word made flesh. May he light our way as the holy star lit the way for the wise men.

Amen

Rev. Richard J. Fairchild

It will probably seems strange to anyone that might see the Christmas Eve Prayer here with the Twelve Days of Christmas but I really don’t think that anyone is going to be reading my entry. Today is Christmas Eve and I have been posting these  entries in a non traditional way so that I will have them for reference after the Holiday. The “Oh Holy Night” seems to fit nicely with the Countdown to Christmas clock showing 0 Days _ Hours _ Minutes _ Seconds until Christmas.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

Click on any Icon to go to another Day of the Twelve Days of Christmas

 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Twelve Days of Christmas: Epiphany

  1. Pingback: Today is the Epiphany! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: My Internal Monologue Today | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

