New Year’s Anti-Resolutions

I am writing these Anti-Resolutions because of an article that D. Challener wrote at the Write Stuff. The rules are simple:

  • List ten things you resolve not to do in the upcoming year.
  • Be as creative as possible.
  • Post them on your blog and leave a link in your comment.

My 2008 New Year’s Anti-Resolutions

  • I will not be running for President of the United States of America this year, honestly I can’t believe people that have enough money to run for president would actually want the job!
  • I will not be taking any medications where the side effects sound worst than the reason I would be taking them in the first place.
  • I will not be participating in A Complaint Free World or wearing a purple bracelet, like Andy Rooney said (see video) on 60 minutes, “If I didn’t complain I would be out of business.”
  • I will not be winning the lottery this year because of my previous experience with playing. I would love to be proven wrong on this one.
  • I will not be believing everything that I read on the Internet, the stuff that I write is on the Internet and I have trouble believe some of the stuff that I write.
  • I will not be thinking that I know everything there is to know, although I do think that some people think they do.
  • I will not be taking myself so seriously, I am only one of some 6,000,000,000 people in the world, if we all took ourselves that seriously there wouldn’t be anyone to laugh at.
  • I will not be spending a lot of money this year only because I don’t have a lot of money to spend.
  • I will not be expecting anyone to read these anti-resolutions because of past experiences that I have had with previous entries.
  • I will not be claiming to be a success in life pretty much because of all of the above!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Year’s Anti-Resolutions

  1. Pingback: New Year’s Anti-Resolutions! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

