A Zest for Life!

This is a goal that I am going to achieve this year and keep forever to have “A Zest for Life!” and the way I am going to do this is by:

  • Finding new Interests in life
  • Keeping a positive attitude
  • Learning something new

Some of you may be thinking, A zest for life? Who doesn’t have a zest for life? Everyone wants to live and enjoy life! To those of you who are thinking that I say, “You don’t understand what I am talking about because you are able to overcome or “let go of” your negative thoughts.” For me it is a problem that I have had my entire life and in the past I have always use anger and rebellion to cope with the feelings of despair. That hasn’t worked because it promotes more of the same kinds of feelings of despair and then it spirals making me feel worse.

I have never actually came right out and said that previously in my Blog, but I think that I have said it if you read between the lines. I have also talked about the paranoia that I feel, from my very first entry, which I feel right now writing this. I have talked about the therapeutic value that I receive by writing my thoughts and how I feel like; something is holding me back, in regards to what I write, the mental editor. That editor is probably a good thing because I don’t want to expose anyone else to my negativity, anymore than, I unintentionally already have.

So there you have it; at this very moment I am thinking, You can’t post this! What are people going it think? and that’s what I need to overcome, what I think you might think, so that I can continue writing, learning and striving to achieve my goal: To have a Zest for Life!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff     

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Zest for Life!

  1. Pingback: Staying Passionate About Life | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  2. Pingback: My goals are Dreams! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  3. Pingback: Talk about this and That! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

