I Joined Twitter!

I get an Email from my friend Heinz today, here’s the subject: Heinz Rainer wants to keep up with you on Twitter, so “I Joined Twitter!” Here’s what it says:

About Twitter
Twitter is a unique approach to communication and networking based on the simple concept of status. What are you doing? What are your friends doing—right now? With Twitter, you may answer this question over SMS, IM, or the Web and the responses are shared between contacts.

So look me up on Twitter! My name is of course MyUniqueLife, but please call me Jeff. Here’s what I said for my first entry: “I just signed up for a Twitter account and I am trying to figure this site out, you know? How it works! Any help will be appreciated :-)” About the: What are you doing? I don’t know why anyone would want to know what I am doing for, but if you must know I am typing this entry for my Blog.

I am always looking for ways to meet and talk to new friends, maybe this site will be more interactive than some of the other sites I have accounts with, we will see, besides what have I got to lose?

Maybe I will be talking to you on Twitter!

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Friendship. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Joined Twitter!

  1. Pingback: Twitter: My missing Tweets! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

