The first Robin of Spring!

Today I saw “The first Robin of Spring!” I had written about it in: The next sign of Spring! Like a fortune teller I had predicted today would come with the sighting of the Robin, but each sign of Spring keeps bringing back more memories like this song/video The Red Robin.

When The Red, Red Robin Comes Bob, Bob Bobbin’ Along    (1926)

When the red, red robin comes
Bob, bob bobbin’ along, along,
There’ll be no more sobbin’ when
He starts throbbin’ his old, sweet song.
Wake up, wake up, you sleepy head;
Get up, get up, get out of bed.
Cheer up, cheer up – the sun is red.
Live, love, laugh and be happy.
What if I’ve been blue,
Now I’m walkin’ through fields of flow’rs.
Rain may glisten, but
Still I listen for hours and hours.
I’m just a kid again,
Doin’ what I did again,
Singin’ a song
When the red, red robin comes
Bob, bob bobbin’ along

img222/8111/shinexh8.gifimg222/8111/shinexh8.gifimg222/8111/shinexh8.gifimg222/8111/shinexh8.gifimg222/8111/shinexh8.gifimg222/8111/shinexh8.gifimg222/8111/shinexh8.gif

I just love this song, it is so happy and cheerful what a wonderful tune, it makes me feel like a kid again! I have been writing quite an ode to Spring lately, did you see my entry: Springtime Prayer? When I lived in southern California, over forty years ago, the thing I missed most was the distinct changes of seasons like we have here in Michigan.

I am not really in a writing mood today, if you haven’t noticed, someone made a comment that has been lingering in my mind. They said they thought I was a talented writer, and when anyone says any thing like that my ego gets all blown out of proportion, an it’s like I have to prove that I am a writer, when in my heart I know I am just learning to write.

I really do appreciate the compliment, but those of you who write everyday will probably understand what I am saying, “It just never seems good enough!”

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The first Robin of Spring!

  1. Pingback: The first robin of Spring! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

