Where is my Voice?

No! I don’t have laryngitis, and I can talk just fine…It’s just that I don’t have topic to write about today. So I am asking myself the question, “Where is my Voice?” You’ve heard the expression Silence is Golden (lyrics/video), but it doesn’t do very much for writing; the meaning here is what I was really trying to say.

The point being: It doesn’t really matter what I write about, it’s just writing practice and to put some words on the page. I make such a big deal out of writing sometimes and there’s just no reason for it. Sure I would like to write something of interest for both me and you, but should I make myself miserable because I don’t have a voice/topic today? I don’t think so!

Silence doesn’t look very good on the page, but maybe you think it would be golden? I often wonder if I shouldn’t just quit trying to write something every day, but I really enjoy expressing myself in writing. Then there’s the learning something new aspect of it, like the word everyday versus every day: Source

Everyday or every day?

When you intend to use either of these words as an adjective or a noun meaning “ordinary occasions,” as in everyday life or part of the everyday, the one-word version is correct. Adverbial uses, as in We should eat fruit every day, and the noun use meaning “each day,” as in Every day is different, call for the two-word version. Thus everyday in every way means “ordinary in all respects,” whereas every day in every way means “daily and completely.”

And that’s really the reason that I am trying to write every day to learn the difference, and how to write correctly. Along with many other reasons, so please bear with me as I practice my writing and try to learn the correct way to write English, as I type this nonsense.

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

