My First Video!

  I don’t know why I feel the need to make “My First Video!” today, I guess it’s because there’s all this technology just sitting around here doing nothing: Why not use it? I think one of the reasons that I haven’t done it before is the fact that I am so paranoid: Who’s going to see me? That’s one of the reason I am going to try this and see if I can make the video work in my Blog.

The other thing that I think is strange is I have had this webcam for years and I have never had the opportunity to use it and to talk somebody: So why not use it today? I think seeing myself on the video is funny, but it’s a first step for me just doing it and putting this on the Internet. No, it didn’t really take me 47 tries to make that video, but I spent a lot of time trying to get the sound to work.

At this point in time, I really don’t know how I feel about having the video on the Internet. I want to accomplish getting over the fact that I feel so paranoid about it. Using video could open up a whole new world of communication for me and I think the possibilities are endless. Maybe it will be something that I will use in the future or maybe it’s just “Leaning Something New” today and giving it a try, who knows?

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff   

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My First Video!

  1. Greg says:

    Jeff,
     
    Congrats on your first video!  The sound worked and you will now be on  your way to being able to share even more of "You".  I, too, would be nervous about doing a live video with me in it as I have such a southern accent that many would probably be on their buttocks laughing just at the sound of my voice!  Hopefully, I can do it as being able to record what I am doing on my screen and in various programs would allow for me to take my tutorials of sorts to even a greater level and helping people understand the inner workings of them.
     
    Have a wonderful and blessed day my friend!
     
    Greg

  2. Jeff says:

    Hi Greg,
    Thanks for watching my first video and you shouldn’t worry about what others may think of your voice it is who you are and be proud. I know what you mean though as I felt like my voice sounds funny too! But what can anyone do about who they are? I don’t know if I am going to make any more videos, but it was fun trying to get one to work and I learned something new!
    I appreciate you visiting my site and for sharing your thoughts with your comments, Enjoy Life!

  3. Pingback: Pieces of This and Bits of That | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  4. Pingback: Looking at the Past | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

