A New Earth

Eckhart Tolle on Being Yourself

I am reading a new book called: “A New Earth”: Awakening to Your Life’s Purpose by Eckhart Tolle, and I have talked before about my lack of comprehension when I read. I wanted to write something about the book today, and I was searching around the Internet looking for reviews on the book. I was trying to find out what kinds of thoughts the book was inspiring in other people’s minds. This video on Being Yourself will give you some idea of the complexity of these kinds of thoughts.

I found this: Watch A New Earth Web Classes and I couldn’t be more excited about being able to read the book and then watch the videos. I think it will help me to understand what the book is about by having it explained by the author and Oprah interviewing him. In the first video Eckhart was talking about how he was inspired to write the book by his thoughts. It reminds me of myself and how I struggle to put a few thoughts into words and then write about them every day.

I really feel that the book is written way above my reading comprehension level, but with watching the videos, I too, might be able to get the author’s meaning out of the book and awaken my life’s purpose! I have read three chapters in the book, but I actually got more out of watching 10 minutes of the video on Chapter One.

I am not giving up on reading the book, I am finding it fascinating. I am going to read the book and then watch the videos to try and improve my reading ability.

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Emotion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

