Express Yourself!

Express Yourself by Charles Wright

I love this song not only the music but the idea; to “Express Yourself!” I don’t claim to be a writer, if fact this is what I say, I consider myself a writer only by default: Because I am writing this and you are reading it, then I guess that makes me a writer.” I have been saying that a lot lately, and I am beginning to think that I sound a lot like a broken record, but maybe that’s what it takes to get my message across to people.

I have only been trying to write every day in my Blog since 11/25/2006, but I am trying to “Learn Something New” by expressing myself in writing. You can do it too! Express Yourself! Express Yourself! Express Yourself! Express Yourself! Express Yourself! Sounds like a broken record doesn’t it? But I think that you’re getting the idea, Right? My biggest problem with me expressing myself is that I am afraid of what you might think of me…Isn’t that crazy? You don’t even know me, but yet I am afraid of what you might think of me if I express myself in writing.

This writing is more for me than for you, because I am a little bored right now and I can’t seem to find anything else that I want to read or do at the moment. So I thought I would get a little writing therapy, writing practice, typing practice and express myself by putting this great song / video in my entry, because I want to hear it again over and over again.

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Express Yourself!

  1. Patricia says:

    Am to emotional to fully express myself if i ever do all my space friends will drop mePat

  2. Jeff says:

    Hi Pat, Whether you realize it or not, your comment has some hidden meanings and until you accept yourself as who you are there will always be a conflict with your inner self. I don’t think I am telling you anything that you don’t already know and I am sorry for putting this in a comment. How else can I tell you? I probably should have said anything at all, but you have to be who you are and your friends can either accept you or they are not worth having. I am hesitant to say this but feel like you should hear it, nevertheless.
    Thank you for visiting my site and for leaving a comment, and I hope that you will take this advice in the meaning of friendship that it was given.
    Enjoy Life!

  3. Patricia says:

    Thank you Jeff your right I was feeling down earlier and frustrated with my PC couldn\’t see your you tube so I came back for some crazy reason I was able now to see and hear it .That was a very good videoand then I went down and saw your comment and you make a very good valid point I shouldn\’t care what others think I will work on this thank you my friendI like you  Pat

  4. Jeff says:

    You’re Welcome Pat, I wasn’t going to say anything, but what kind of friend would let someone think that they can’t be themselves? We can’t change who we are so we should accept ourselves an express ourselves. I am so happy that you understood what I was trying to get across to you…You have made my day!
    Thank you for visiting my site and for letting me know that you heard my message, Enjoy Life!

  5. Pingback: Rambling on again Today | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  6. Pingback: Writing is just Words | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  7. Pingback: It wasn’t supposed to be this Way | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  8. Pingback: Letting my voice be Heard | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  9. Pingback: While writing for Myself | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  10. Pingback: The daunting task of Writing | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  11. Pingback: Random thoughts on Tuesday | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  12. Pingback: Expressing my thoughts into Writing | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  13. Pingback: I’m thinking out loud on Monday? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  14. Pingback: Being at peace with a blank Page | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  15. Pingback: Fun is aesthetically pleasing the Psyche | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  16. Pingback: I’m trying to write something Here? | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  17. Pingback: I’ll write something Later | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  18. Pingback: Today is my 1,300th consecutive Post! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  19. Pingback: Another day of Blogging! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  20. Pingback: Looking at the blank Page | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  21. Pingback: The Quest for Monday’s Words! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  22. Pingback: My Blogoversary Year Three! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  23. Pingback: I just love using the word That! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  24. Pingback: WordPress is my New Home | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  25. Pingback: The idea is to Write | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

