I am a Character!

Aphrodite’s Child: The Four Horseman

Dale’s article today asks: “Are you a Character?” at Write Anything, and I am going to use his question for my writing prompt answering, “I am a Character!” The labels we attach to ourselves are only to feed our ego, which is never satisfied no matter what we think we are. The only way to overcome this persistent need for more, more, more, which the ego desires, is to acknowledge the ego and focus on the present moment. I have become an obsessive Blogger: My need to feed my ego with expressing myself in writing has become a dominating force in my life.

I live, breathe and think: What am I going to write about today? At the moment I am trying to think of a way to write about several topics that I want in my entry today…One is this video: The Four Horseman by Aphrodite’s Child that came to mind while I was reading Politically Incorrect’s article: What Next, Armageddon. The song/video has the Number of the Beast on it, which I usually avoid having anything to do with because I am superstitious about tempting fate: What can I do if I want to show the video? Deal with it!

Writing about myself is much easier as a character that’s why I enjoy writing my Fiction Friday entries where I use: The Name Wicked. The character is not really me, but it allows me to release my inhibitions of “Who I think I am” and to write more freely, writing fiction is wonderful.

This is from Featured Member: Jeff at the Clubhouse and it’s something that Marcus wrote about me: “Jeff’s comments on a lot of his friend’s blog entries” and “Those comments help encourage us all to write and share more too!” Little does Marcus know how difficult it is for me to leave comments on others entries? I wrote this: Regarding Comment explaining some of the difficulties I have with leaving comments. My Personality is very introverted and I am known as what is called an INFP: The “Dreamer”.

OK, if all that doesn’t tell you what a character I am then I don’t know what else to say, except maybe read a few of my Blog entries, because believe you me; I think I am quite a character.

I just never know “Who” I am going to be!

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am a Character!

  1. Marcus says:

    Now that I know leaving comments is sometimes difficult for you, that makes it the fact you do it so often and so well that much more impressive!  It\’s sometimes difficult for me as well.
     
    Thanks again for helping build a great Windows Live community…
     
    – Marcus

  2. Jeff says:

    Hi Marcus, What a wonderful thing to say and your empathizing with me, “sometimes difficult for me as well” is really great as well that you shared your feelings with all of us. This is a comment Marcus left on the Clubhouse comment that I made, “Jeff: I certainly don\’t mind being "quoted" as long as you find anything I say "quotable". :-)” and I am so glad that Marcus doesn’t mind being quoted so I did it again. You\’re Welcome to my assisting with building a great Windows Live community…I just love it here!
    Thanks for stopping by and for leaving a comment, Enjoy Life!

Leave a Reply

