A Nation of Whiners?

McCain Aide: Nation Of Whiners?

Have we really become, “A Nation of Whiners?” I guess that all depends on which side of the economic fence you are on: If you have a good job and are financially secure, then you are probably saying, “I don’t know what they are talking about.” Where as: If you just lost everything you own in a home foreclosure you are probably saying, “I am broke! I can’t find a job and the price of everything is going through the roof, and I am very familiar with what they are talking about.”

The Government is just like any Business it can’t spend more than it makes in this: World’s Monopoly Game! I mean think about it: The reason this country is in the shape we are in is because of the National Debt, you can’t spend more than you make: Unless there is something I am missing here? There is something about the truth that really hurts when it affects your life, and most people don’t want to hear it, they want to hear what makes them feel good.

The problem being you can’t have it both ways: It would be great if everything worked out that way, but we all need to look at reality too. I really liked this video and when Senator Phil Gramm called us a nation of whiners I think it was the truth, in some cases, and that is what really hurt. The republicans’ candidate for president John McCain is distancing himself from the senator’s remarks, but is senator Gramm’s statement false? or is it that we can’t admit that it is the truth?

The candidates for president are always promising more than they can possibly deliver, and that makes us believe the statement: “How do you tell if a politician is lying? Their lips are moving!” But you can’t get elected telling people the truth unless it is what they want to hear. Then it is up to us, the voters, to decide which person has shown us by their actions that we can believe them.

I really don’t like writing about politics, but I just had to write about this today because of senator Gramm’s truthful statement, “You’ve heard of mental depression; this is a mental recession.” Because people are living beyond their means and are now paying the price should the blame be placed on the back of the American tax payer? I don’t think it should be, but you can’t get elected for President of the United States of America by telling people what they don’t want to hear either!

Thanks for Listening,

Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Nation of Whiners?

  1. Greg says:

    Jeff,
     
    Very interesting post!  True most American\’s are complaining becuase they have lived beyond their means via Credit Cards and such, however, for the all to common blue collar working man….tough times are just that….tough times and they certainly are going to get harder before they get better if they even do at all!  Thanks for sharing this with us!
     
    Have a wonderful and blessed day my friend!
     
    Greg

  2. Jeff says:

    Hi Greg, Thank you so much for stopping by and for leaving a comment, Enjoy Life!

  3. Pingback: World’s Monopoly Game: America’s Debt! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

