My Delusions of Grandeur!

 I was reading my Horoscope today and it made want to write again about “My Delusions of Grandeur!” I wrote about this once before when I received an Email message from Joel Osteen, and how it made me feel important, at the time. I think that it’s a psychological condition I must deal with quite frequently: I think too much about “Who do I think I am” and here is what my Horoscope said today:

Scorpio “Your expectations are growing too lofty right now — you are aiming so high that you are bound to be disappointed when reality hits. You need to scale back your ambitions and believe that everything is happening the way it needs to happen, in the best time frame. Getting comfortable with having less control over where your life is going right now is easier than you think. All you need to do is open your heart and let someone else make the decisions for now.”

The delusion of everyone reading what I write or even relating to me personally in the grandeur scheme of things in the Blogosphere is such a misconception in my mind. I think that is what is being referred to in the disappointment when reality hits. I don’t believe it’s normal to think anyone really relates to the inner workings of my mind to be able to interoperate the meaning of the words that I type on the page.

The control of where my life is headed seems like the prophetic question of my purpose for existence. The unknown fate of my life and my destiny are the happenings in the best time frame, which I believe only the One controlling the universe and all that is in this reality can determine. The opening of my heart to receive the decisions or will of God is the ever present question of which path to take in life and what road to choose.

My writing of these thoughts is only feeding my delusions of grandeur in my mind, because that is the only place where they exist. I am sure that we all have some delusions as to our importance in the scheme of reality. It becomes a matter of balance as to the actual grandeur, if any, there is in this life that does exist.

Janie’s article Just One Word today over at the Write Anything site asks: Write an autobiography and you must do so using just one word — Just one — One!

The word I would use is: Eternal

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Delusions of Grandeur!

  1. Patricia says:

    Hi Jeff am writing you to please pray for Greg ( Political incorrect) & His family there losing the residencyI started a vigil on my space but you can pray any place you want I just thought you would want to knowHugs Pat

  2. Jeff says:

    Hi Pat,
    Thank you for letting me know about what is happening to Greg and his family, Pat. I can’t even imagine what Greg and his family are going through right at this very moment…To think of being evicted from the place that you call home is a terrible travesty to even imagine, and here is a link to Greg’s post Prayers Needed Please! Please join me in offering your prayers and best wishes to Greg and his family so they can find the strength to bear this unbearable burden that has been place on them.
    May God bless you and your family and keep you all safe my friend!

Leave a Reply

