What a beautiful Saint Patrick’s Day!

I’m saying, “What a beautiful Saint Patrick’s Day!” that today is, and I just want to post my entry and get outside and enjoy the day. I was watching the History Channel’s Saint Patrick’s Day videos to try and get some inspiration for my writing today. But I just don’t feel like writing much, for some reason today. This is what I have written in previous years on this day March 17, 2007 and March 17, 2008.

Today’s my two year anniversary of using the Smiley Central Icons in my blog. So I’ll be putting a bunch of smiley faces on my site today…There is a great selection of Saint Patrick’s Day smileys to choose from, and they just make me laugh. I’m always taking my writing and my post so seriously and really there’s no reason for it. I just have a tendency to make things, almost everything I try to do, harder then it actually is or needs to be, that is all. I sometimes think that it’s just my way of making myself feel bad and ruining my day.

I’m not going to let that happen today and writing about it does help me to acknowledge the fact that I do these kinds of things to myself. Yesterday when I wrote about Remembering Dial-up Internet! things didn’t go very well with the setting up of my AT&T Worldnet account. My modem on my new computer doesn’t work. The Worldnet technician told me to contact Toshiba support about the errors I’m receive when I try to connect to the Internet with my phone modem.

I think that’s really my problem today because my mind is preoccupied with the problem with my modem. But I’m sure I’ll be writing more about that at a later date. I hope that you have a very happy Saint Patrick’s Day, and I’m going to try and forget about this technical problem I’m having with my computer and Enjoy the Day!


Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What a beautiful Saint Patrick’s Day!

  1. Happy says:

    Hope this is a lucky day for the modem. Enjoy your smileys. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Have a Happy Saint Patrick’s Day! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  3. Pingback: Happy Saint Patrick’s Day! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

