Sharing my Thoughts

 Maybe it is just a passing mood that I am in, but “Sharing my Thoughts” seems difficult Today! I have tried all the usual fixes to this problem of not wanting to express my thoughts in writing, and nothing is inspiring me to write. I thought about writing in response to a previous post titled A Mind like This from two years ago. As I am experiencing the same type of thinking at the moment. This part of that post: “‘electro-chemical processes generated within neuronal synapses’ and I thought maybe that’s what I need is a good jolt of electricity, so should I stick my finger in an electrical socket?” needs this smiley face.

Now I think that is funny but maybe it is just me? Tomorrow is April Fools’ Day and although I would like to lighten up on myself about my writing. Practicing my new theme for this year of Writing just to Write and to forget about all the internal pressure that I place on myself to perform. If I didn’t just start typing and see what shows up on the page I would still be sitting here thinking about what to write about…When now I have almost enough words on the page to call this my writing practice for today.

Maybe that is what I should do for tomorrow’s writing practice being it is April Fools’ Day and all…Is to try and find out how many words that I need to write to actually call it writing. My writing goal at the moment is about 250 words in order to satisfy my conscience and call that my writing practice for the day. I wonder who made that fool boss of me and where he comes off tell me how many words it actually takes to call something writing?

Beware of April Fools’ Day tomorrow so that no one will pull the wool over your eyes and trick you! 

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

