Heading up North: Again!

Today I’m going to be writing about “Heading up North: Again!” and how much I dislike change. Whenever my routine is disrupted I get anxious or nervous about the change in my usual habits, and it makes me feel uncomfortable. The feeling that I’ve forgotten to pack something, or that maybe I just won’t have what I need, bothers me. It could be that I’m stuck in a rut, but when I’m getting ready to go somewhere there is such an uneasiness that overcomes me. And then finding the time to write while I’m trying to get my chores or projects done is also a problem.

Last week when I was working up north I wrote at night, but I didn’t like the fact that I was staying up until after midnight to publish my entries. But then again, I always seem to make things more difficult than the really are, and I’ve never figured out why I do that? It’s the same way with me trying to write something every day…Like right now, I’m making putting a few words on the page much more difficult than it should be. It really doesn’t surprise me though, because that’s pretty much the norm for me.

One would think that I’d be use to this nonsense by now, in my life, but it just doesn’t seem to get any easier as time goes on. I have got this overwhelming feeling to tell myself: “To just Lighten Up and Enjoy Life!” but that never seems to work either. I keep forgetting that my blog theme for this year is Writing just to Write, and this is just my writing practice/therapy for today!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff         

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heading up North: Again!

  1. Jen says:

    Will you be taking the repaired truck? If so, I hope it gives you no more trouble:-)Safe journey, Jeff.

Leave a Reply

