The Paradox Of Our Times Email

I received an Email with the subject: Anne Geddes Pictures and this is what it said:

I’ve been trying to do some of these things, tomorrow I will try to do them all! I must stay in the moment and enjoy each day as if it were my last…with NO complaining. I am a very lucky person to have both friends AND family I can count on every day. Thank you and know that I love you!”

I’ve written about The Paradox Of Our Time before, and there is just something about it that makes me want to share it again today. It could have been the words at the end of this PowerPoint Presentation titled The Paradox Of Our Times:

“If you’re too busy to take the time to send this message to someone you love, and you tell yourself you will send it
‘one of these days’
believe me
You missed the point!”

That made me want to share it with all of you…Here is a link to (Download PowerPoint Viewer) if you don’t already have a one, and I’ve stored The Paradox Of Our Times in my SkyDrive so that you can download it to view the presentation. But whether it is the paradox of our time or the fact of this Jimi Hendrix quote:

When the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will know peace.

Which has made me want to share this Email and PowerPoint presentation: I really don’t know my reasoning behind all of this today. Other than to share with all of you what’s on my mind, on this another glorious summer’s day!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Emotion. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Paradox Of Our Times Email

  1. Jen says:

    Well, blow me down! I downloaded that. Thankfully, didn\’t need at add the Viewer although I did have a look. Had this "hunch" that it was better to test first before requesting a viewer I might not need.The Presentation worked well. Some good thoughts there, Jeff.

Leave a Reply

