Today is Constitution Day!

  

  We the People of the United States of America are celebrating the fact that “Today is Constitution Day!” I have not written about this holiday before that I’m aware of, and the only reason I’m aware of it today is, because it is on my calendar on the wall, and I actually looked at it today. The phase “We the People of the United States of America” is just a beautiful collection of words and unity, but then when you start adding all the differences that divide us, like Republican or Democrat, rich or poor; not to mention race or nationality, and you get where I’m going here, Right? Although, all of these differences aren’t supposed to make any difference, they always seem to cause some sort of turmoil for our nation.

I like this YouTube video titled Constitution Preamble – Schoolhouse Rock because of its simplicity. I like things to be that way, and do just that, and to keep things simple. But that’s not usually the case when it comes to politics, law, or government, is it? I’m not the only one that might be a little confused either, as I really like this quote by Benjamin Franklin, 1787

“I confess that there are several parts of this Constitution which I do not at present approve, but I am not sure I shall never approve them. For having lived long, I have experienced many instances of being obliged by better information, or fuller consideration, to change opinions even on important subjects, which I once thought right, but found to be otherwise.”

I look at the quote as even the most educated of men are open to learning new things, and are able to compromise their opinion on important subjects. But I could be mistaken too, as I’ve been know to have made a few mistakes in my lifetime so far too! I have trouble stating some of my political views, as I’m sure a lot of other people do as well, because of the shades of gray in any statement can mislead one’s ideals. And as I’ve said in My Truth Quote: Even if the truth hurts; it doesn’t make it any less true! Enough said!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today is Constitution Day!

  1. Tim says:

    Very good article Jeff. I saw I agree with it entirely.

  2. Pingback: Writing some stuff Today | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

