Talk about this and That!

I don’t really have a subject or topic that I want to concentrate on so I thought I’d “Talk about this and That! I’ve been getting a lot of hits today in my statistics page on this entry that I made of a background table titled A Rosh Hashanah Prayer  with a picture of the Dome of the Rock shrine. The Rosh Hashanah holiday “literally ‘head of the year,’ is a Jewish holiday commonly referred to as the ‘Jewish New Year.’” And I’m not Jewish, but while trying to read and understand all the details about this holiday seemed really confusing to me.

So if you are interested in learning more about this holiday or Jewish history you may want to read more of the Wikipedia articles relating to this event and others. The dates and timing of the Jewish Year 5770 starts (at sundown) and my calendar shows the Rosh Hashanah holiday is listed for tomorrow, but states it (begins at sundown the day before).

In my future posts I’m going to be writing about goals, and I’ve written about goals before, and I find writing down my goals very confusing too. Because there are so many different kinds of goals that you can set for yourself. I am thinking about using this My Life Goals survey to try and figure out the steps needed to achieve this goal that I’ve posted to have A Zest For Life. Easier said than done, but that’s what working on achieving your goals is all about. The actions that you take to make your goals a reality.

I was really thinking that I had a lot more things that I wanted to write about, but as I’ve been writing the “this and that” kind of disappeared and I ended up with only these topics. But I don’t find that very unusual either, because I’ll have all these different kinds of thoughts going on in my mind. And what words appear on the page is what I get, but it does make me wonder, where did all those other thoughts I was thinking about go?

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff  

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Talk about this and That!

  1. Tim says:

    Yes Jeff, I can relate with you there.

Leave a Reply

