The beginning of Autumn

  Today marks “The beginning of Autumn” and although I’m saddened to see the summertime season’s passing. Time marches on! Waiting for nothing or no one, even as I’m typing these words the clock is ticking away the seconds, minutes, and hours. In its relentless quest to move forward into the future, as time has done since the beginning of creation. Tick tock, tick tock, tick tock the hands of time sweeping ever so slowly, but continuously moving forward. Sounds rather absurd to be stating the obvious into words, but it is a fact that autumnal equinox arrives today!

On a different note: I have a very narcissistic side to my personality that I feel the need to share this, rather embarrassing trait, with all of you today. It’s an observation I made yesterday about one of the Today’s Word Emails from Joel & Victoria, and this is what it says:      

What’s Your Plan?

Today’s Scripture

“Careful planning puts you ahead in the long run; hurry and scurry puts you further behind”
(Proverbs 21:5, Message).

Today’s Word:

One thing I’ve learned is that success is not accidental. You’re not going to accidentally accomplish your dreams. You don’t accidentally have good relationships. You won’t accidentally lose twenty pounds. You have to have a plan. If you’re going to get to the right destination, you’ve got to know where you’re going and how you are going to get there.

If you’ve ever been at the beach just floating in the water and relaxing, you’ll notice that after a while, the current will take you far away. That’s how it is in life, too. If you don’t have clear-cut goals with a plan in place to accomplish those goals, you’re not going to end up at the right place. You’ll just float around in life easily distracted not knowing where you’re headed.

Today, I encourage you to examine where you are in life. What are your goals? What is your plan? Maybe your first goal needs to be to make a plan. Do some research. Talk to people who have been successful at what you are trying to do. Ask the Lord to guide your steps and connect you with the right people. As you step in faith to accomplish your goals, I believe God will pour out His favor so that you can experience His supernatural blessing on everything you set your hand to.

Prayer for Today:

“Father in heaven, I commit everything I am to You today. Direct my steps. Order my destiny. Give me the plan to accomplish every dream and desire You’ve placed within me. In Jesus’ Name. Amen”


Now, I maybe delusional or just narcissistic, but I took their message as a response to my post My goals are Dreams! Sounds pretty strange to me, that their Email was about dreams and plans, don’t you think? What a coincidence that the message was relevant to my post about dreams. Then Tracy posted yesterday’s memory~ saying, “And I know a new friend on line, his name is Jeff ~ ’hello! Jeff! ’. So opportunely!” “Hello Tracy!” is my response, and I’m surprise by the mention of my name in her post. I’ve also posted and written about The Lake House (Movie), what just another strange coincidence or is there more to it?

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff   

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Holiday/Occasion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

