A break from my Thoughts!

 I wrote this last year on this date and the word metacognition is something that I do all the time, and I really do need “A break from my Thoughts!” I find that writing therapy is an excellent way to relieve the stress of over thinking things. Putting my thoughts into words and getting them on the page gets these thoughts out of my head. But to anyone reading what I am saying these words may not make much sense to you. Saying that reminds me of this quote that I like by Cyril Connolly:

“Better to write for yourself and have no public, than to write for the public and have no self.”

And writing for myself is usually what I have in mind while I’m trying to get my writing practice for the day accomplished. But because I write in a public place, here in Windows Live Spaces, the words, thoughts, and ideas that I write are here for anyone to read, if they’d like to? I’ve said this before, but for first time readers I’ll say it again, “The reason that I write in a public place is to show proof of the fact that I write something every day.”

I know that I’d cheat about writing something every day, if I didn’t put these words on the page to meet the committing I’ve made to myself to do so. Yesterday’s writing is a good example of how hard putting a few words on the page can be for me to accomplish. And while looking up the quote above I’ve found that I’m repeating my titles with Writing just to Write from 2007, and my current theme of Writing just to Write.

But as I’ve been writing and type along here today I’ve forgotten all about taking a break from my thoughts. And that’s the therapeutic relief that I feel from writing while I’m putting my thoughts together to write a few words today. I hope that you’ve enjoyed reading what I’ve said here in this entry and can relate to what I’m talking about?

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff   

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A break from my Thoughts!

  1. Pingback: Some ideas on the Page | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

