World’s Monopoly Game: America’s Debt!

I was reading this article today and I was wondered how long it would be before someone was going to have some negative statement about the “World’s Monopoly Game!: America’s Debt!” And today’s story is an on going series of entries that I have made about comparing what is happening with America’s subprime mortgage crisis and its Financial crisis of 2007-2009.

Here are the previous posts that I’ve made regarding this series:

As I was watching this video Investment Legend  with Julia Robertson, and he was saying that he thought interest rates might go up to as much as 20-25%. And how devastating that would be to America’s economy and its future. But I’ve also lived through a few downturns in the economy or recessions, and interest rates have always been high during these periods of economic depression.  

This is a picture of United States National Debt Clock (click the picture to go to the site) and see as this clock seems to be spinning wildly out of the control of America’s government:

And in the wrong direction if you ask me, but as most Americans know that in the game of Monopoly the bank can just keep printing more money to keep the game going. But in the real world of global finance (not a game) of the international financial institutions there is the World Bank (see list of members) that is the reality of money.

Now I actually dislike the way they so loosely use the word Armageddon in this article’s title US May Face ‘Armageddon’ If China, Japan Don’t Buy Debt. Because “Armageddon” as stated in Wikipedia the word: “is the site of an epic battle associated with the end time prophecies of the Abrahamic religions.” But I suppose the connotation to a bank or a government it might seem like the end of the world to them. And keeping one’s wits about themselves on how important money is in the relationship to God might prove that this is just a writer’s perspective of the problem. Not really the end of the world as in the Last Judgment.

When I hear such prophecies of doom and gloom I think that God is my provider, and if China and Japan don’t buy America’s bonds, that the Lord will take care of the faithful and provide. Oh, these businessmen of such little faith, and I almost forgot they’re the ones that got us into this mess in the first place, with their greed!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff 

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to World’s Monopoly Game: America’s Debt!

  1. Pingback: The World’s Monopoly Game: Greece | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

