High-Speed Internet at Ma’s House

Wow! I can’t believe I got the “High-Speed Internet at Ma’s House” working today. Well actually it has taken me all day and half the night, but it is really great to be able to be online all the time now. I don’t have to rely on the phone lines anymore to access the Internet, it is a wonderful feeling. I really miss being online all the time when I’m up north.

Today is my 39th wedding anniversary and I’ve been messing around with getting the Dell computer up and running. And trying to use my old Linksys router to have Internet access with my Toshiba laptop and it’s not working. Time for a new wireless router, I guess, but this one is really old and given me many years of great service.

I’m going to call it quits for my writing practice as I’m really tired from all this mental frustration that I don’t even want to talk about right now. And beside I need to spend some time with my loving wife who has hardly seen me much all day!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Computers/Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to High-Speed Internet at Ma’s House

  1. Happy says:

    Happy Anniversaryand how wonderful the INTERNET allhooked up and operative!Big Smiles

  2. Tim says:

    Well sounds like you\’re having it nice. I just went out to Ma\’s henhouse and had to shoot a fox. Oh, but then, had to go fast. Those skunks have there own. But they were stealing the eggs and "pe Pe\’s". Little ones. I see the route they are moving on now so I\’ll probably just go and set some traps.

  3. Jen says:

    Wheehee! Good that you\’ve got internet sorted, at last; and you should be doing something far nicer with your 39th Wedding Anniversary, Jeff! Like, going out for dinner, or something…(Psst: just thought I\’d tell ya).BIG Congratulations:-)

  4. Pingback: Our 41st Wedding Anniversary | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  5. Pingback: Today is our 40th wedding Anniversary! | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  6. Pingback: There Is No Place Like Home | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

  7. Pingback: Being Pruned So You Can Bloom | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

