Being Pruned So You Can Bloom

 This is my first Sunday I was able to watch and listen to Joel Osteen’s broadcast today titled “Being Pruned So You Can Bloom” while staying at Ma’s house up north. I can’t help but feel like I am being pruned so I can bloom by being able to setup the Internet access here. I have been writing down my notes on Joel’s messages on Sunday as my usual writing prompt. And luckily Joel’s Labor Day weekend message was a repeat and you can click that link to read my notes if you like, but I’ve been working very hard these last few days to setup the High-Speed Internet at Ma’s House.

Joel quoted these verses of Scripture:

Yesterday I wrote Setting up a Linksys Router and that’s why today I’m able to be sitting in Ma’s living room wirelessly and writing this post. I feel blessed, and that I’ve blossomed somehow, to be able to share my notes with you today: A plant must be pruned to be able to experience new growth; It’s the same principle in life, there are growing seasons, and pruning seasons; We have a tendency to question our pruning seasons, while awaiting our growing seasons, so we can bloom; That pruning season has put us in a position for new growth and it is time for us to blossom!

If you’ll stay in faith you’ll come into new growth and blossom into all that God has created you to be; Your destiny is not tied to the people in your life God has given you everything that you need to prosper; Joel told a story about how a baby eagle learns to fly and how the mother eagle prunes the baby chick from the nest so that it can learn to fly and soar; Our pruning in life will lead to blooming in life with our faith being placed in God’s hands and His will for our lives!

Joe told another story about a man stranded on a deserted island after a shipwreck and after seeing his hut bunt down the smoke attacked the attention of the Coast Guard and he was rescued; We don’t know what God is up to in our lives and we need to let Him rule our lives; The pruning in our lives is going to help us to see that God can do the impossible; If God is with me, than who can be against me? No one; The greater the pain the closer you are to your victory!


This is the information from the podcast page about today’s message Being Pruned So You Can Bloom by Joel Osteen:

Life is full of different seasons. There are growing seasons, where we’re seeing increase and promotion and making all kinds of progress and then there are seasons of trials, difficulties and hardships where it seems as if we are taking a step backwards. It may seem so, but it’s during the pruning seasons that God is positioning us for something greater.

If we are going to become everything God has created to be, just as we receive the growing seasons in life, we have to accept the pruning seasons, as well. God will never take something away without putting you in a position to receive something new. What you think may be the worst thing that could have happened could turn out to be one of the best.

When you’re in a slow season and not seeing any growth and it seems as if things important in your life are being taken away, stay in faith; the disappointment and loss wasn’t meant to work against you, but for you. If you will stay in faith, that season will come to an end and you will come into a new season of growth, opportunity and new friendships. You are being pruned for one reason: so you can bloom, so you can blossom, so you can spread your wings and be everything God has created you to be.


May God bless you today and always!

Thanks for Listening,

       Jeff

My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

About Jeff

I started my Blog on November 25, 2006 and I wanted a Web page where I could "Learn Something New!" Windows Live Spaces made it so easy that even I could do it. I made a commitment to myself to write something in my Blog every day. My writing challenge ended on May 23, 2012.
This entry was posted in Religious. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Being Pruned So You Can Bloom

  1. Jen says:

    This is absolutely beautiful, Jeff. The pruning season. I must study it further.

  2. Pingback: There Is No Place Like Home | My Unique Life in Windows Live Space

Leave a Reply

